COVID traffic light in Mexico by states: this is the map from November 29 to December 12, 2021


In the new federal COVID Traffic Light there are 27 states in green and five in yellow. It will be valid from November 29 to December 12.

The federal Ministry of Health announced the new COVID Traffic Light in Mexico, which will be in force for the next two weeks and will change according to the virus rates in each entity.

According to the agency, headed by Jorge Alcocer, from November 29 to December 12, 27 states are in green and five in yellow. This is in accordance with the evaluation of the Guidelines for the Estimation of Traffic Light Risks by Covid-19 Regions of the Ministry of Health.

States on Green COVID Traffic Light




-Mexico City.



-Mexico state.








-New Lion.




-Quintana Roo.

-San Luis Potosi.

– Sinaloa.




– Veracruz.


– Zacatecas.

States on yellow COVID traffic light

-Lower California.

-Baja California Sur.




The agency mentioned that due to the recent recognition of Ómicron as a variant of concern by the World Health Organization (WHO), the institution is updating genomic surveillance protocols for the intentional search for said variant.

He stressed that if necessary, the sanitary measures taken will be guided by the available scientific evidence.

Mexico Daily Post